Insurance Brokers Association of Hamilton

IBAH | Contact Us

Please feel free to contact IBAH with any questions you may have about the Hamilton insurance industry, or if you are interested in becoming a member or advertising on our website. 


Send An Email to IBAH

IBAH Officers & Directors

PRESIDENT | Miranda Hirte, BBA, CAIB | BFL Canada

Phone: 518-340-5753
Email:
 mhirte@bflcanada.ca  


VICE PRESIDENT & PROGRAM CHAIR | Tim Bartels, DIPL., RIB (ON), CAIB | Meester Insurance Centre 

Phone: 905-957-2333 ext. 4251
Fax: 905-957-2599
Email:
timb@meesterinsurance.com   


PAST PRESIDENT | Adam Veldpaus, CIP, CRM | Cowan Insurance Group Ltd.

Phone: 905-523-8400
Fax:
905-529-4497
Email:
adam.veldpaus@cowangroup.ca 


SECRETARY |  Lorna Mccoy | NFP

Phone:  905-944-4074 
Email: lorna.mccoy@nfp.ca 


EDUCATION CHAIR | Kathy Clayborne, CIP, CAIB | Youngs Insurance 

Phone: 905-689-7911 ext. 2247
Fax: 905-689-0400
Email: kclayborne@youngsinsurance.ca 

DIRECTOR AT LARGE |  | 

Phone: 
Fax: 
Email:

SOCIAL MEDIA | Milena Lewandowski, FCIP, CRM | Lawrie Insurance Group

Phone: 905-525-7259 ext. 1370
Toll-Free: 1-800-661-1518
Email: mlewandowski@lawriegroup.com  

MEMBERSHIP | Brittany Mildenberger | Binbrook Insurance Brokers

Phone: 905-692-4418
Email:
 brittany@binbrookinsurancebrokers.com  

PUBLIC RELATIONS | Sarah Silva | Intact Public Entities

Phone:1-800-265-4000
Email:
 sarah.silva@intactpublicentities.ca  
NEWS & UPDATES FROM THE INSURANCE BROKERS ASSOCIATION OF HAMILTON
Education Day | September 10, 2024

Education Day | September 10, 2024

Posted Jan 18th, 2024 in Community Events, Educational Seminars, Events, IBAH News

Join us on September 10, 2024, we are hosting the IBAH Education Day (Town Hall) & mini Trade Show. Get FREE RIBO hours!

Read more

2024 | RIBO Level 1 Weekend Refresher Course | October 25, 26, & 27

2024 | RIBO Level 1 Weekend Refresher Course | October 25, 26, & 27

Posted Jan 18th, 2024 in Educational Seminars, IBAH News

If you have taken the Level 1 RIBO Basic Brokers Preparation Course, but would like to do a three-day weekend refresher course, to further prepare, you’re in luck, we’re offering a weekend option in October 2024.

Read more

Interested in advertising your company on the IBAH website?